Advanced Search

News & Announcements

Arctic countries to release IPY stamps


Countries around the world are issuing special stamps to herald the arrival of International Polar Year 2007-2008. The initiative is being spearheaded by eight Arctic nations — the United States, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden. In addition to the individual releases, a booklet of souvenir sheets will be issued containing all eight sets.

The U.S. Postal Service will issue a souvenir sheet of two 84-cent international letter rate stamps which will also be issued as a pane of 20 under the title

Add A CommentComments

M Bjerrang, Jan 17th, 2007:

permalink   report this comment as inappropriate

Where to buy these coins from Russia for IPY?
January, 12 Bank of Russia has issued memorable coins devoted to the International Polar Year.
Thanks in advance

Stephen Putzer, Jan 19th, 2007:

permalink   report this comment as inappropriate

I would greatly appreciate if you could tell me where and when a purchase can be made of the International Polar Year Booklet which will contain the souvenir sheets of all eight countries.

Polar Post Svalbard, Feb 11th, 2007:

permalink   report this comment as inappropriate

The booklet of all 8 minisheets from 8 Arctic countries avaiable on our WEB-shop.

Polar Post Svalbard, Feb 13th, 2007:

permalink   report this comment as inappropriate

Serie (3) of Norwegian stamps 1957-58 International Geophysical Year MINT condition for sale.

Add A Comment

Please use these fields to leave a public comment on this entry. For direct correspondence with the IPY International Programme Office, please see Get Involved or email the IPY Programme Office.





Please enter the word you see in the image below: