Advanced Search

News & Announcements

Bulgaria announces IPY National Committee


An IPY National Committee for Bulgaria was established on September 1st 2006. This Committee is chaired by Prof. Dr. Christo Pimpirev and other members include Prof. Dr. Boyan Biolchev, Dr. Nikola Petkov, Assoc. Prof. Nesho Chipev, Assoc. Prof. Dimo Dimov, Assoc. Prof . Rosica Kenderova and Dipl. geol. Gergana Lapteva.

The Bulgarian IPY Committee launched the celebration of IPY with a written statement/declaration which was accepted by the Bulgarian Parliament on 21st February 2007.

For more information about the Bulgarian initiatives, please see the Bulgarian IPY National Committee website or email the Bulgarian IPY National Committee .

Add A Comment

Please use these fields to leave a public comment on this entry. For direct correspondence with the IPY International Programme Office, please see Get Involved or email the IPY Programme Office.





Please enter the word you see in the image below: